Fox Sports Radio Kicks Off Weekend Football Lineup

George Wrighster,  TJ Houshmandzadeh, Will Blackmon

LOS ANGELES, September 2019– FOX Sports Radio (FSR), a division of Premiere Networks, announced today its weekend lineup for the 2019 fall season. Effective immediately, FSR’s new weekend roster features a diverse ensemble of sports entertainment personalities, former players and analysts dedicated to providing around-the-clock coverage, including live game-day reaction, analysis and interviews.

Pro Bowl Wide Receiver TJ Houshmandzadeh joins the network and partners with FSR personality Steve Hartman on Saturdays in the 1 - 4 p.m. ET time slot. Additionally, six-year NFL Tight End George Wrighster partners with FSR’s Mike Harmon on Sundays from 9 a.m. - 11 a.m. ET for the first half of football season, and then 10-year NFL Safety/Super Bowl Champion Will Blackmon will co-host with Harmon from November through the Super Bowl. 

The following former NFL players continue as hosts, giving listeners a comprehensive look at the weekend in both college and professional football: former Notre Dame Quarterback, first round draft pick and FOX Big Noon Kickoff analyst Brady Quinn (Sundays: 8 - 11 p.m. ET), three-time Pro Bowler Lincoln Kennedy (Saturdays: 6 - 10 a.m. ET), 13-year NFL Tackle and NFC Champion Ephraim Salaam (Sundays: 5 - 8 p.m. ET), five-year NFL Cornerback/Return Specialist Bucky Brooks (Saturdays: 4 - 8 p.m. ET) and six-year NFL Guard Rich Ohrnberger (Sundays: 1 - 5 p.m. ET).

FOX NFL Sunday, which was inducted into the NAB Broadcasting Hall of Fame as America’s most watched NFL pregame show for the past 25 years,returns home to FSR with a simulcast on Sundays at 12 p.m. ET. FOX NFL Sunday is co-hosted by Terry Bradshaw and Curt Menefee with analysis from Howie Long, Jimmy Johnson and Michael Strahan. NFL insider Jay Glazer, comedic prognosticator Rob Riggle and rules analysts Mike Pereira and Dean Blandino also contribute. The FOX NFL Kickoff simulcast also returns on Sundays at 11 a.m. ET. The hour-long program is hosted by Charissa Thompson and features analysts and contributors including FOX Sports Radio’s Colin Cowherd, Tony Gonzalez, Michael Vick, Dave Wannstedt, Cooper Manning and Peter Schrager.

From weekdays to weekends, early mornings to overnights, FOX Sports Radio is LIVE 24-7 reacting to the biggest stories in sports,” stated Scott Shapiro, Premiere Networks Vice President of Sports Programming. “With the most talented and credible personalities in the industry, FOX Sports Radio delivers instant reaction before games, during games when monumental plays happen, directly after games, and anytime sports news breaks.”

Below is FSR’s 2019 Fall lineup:

Saturdays:

2am-6am ET/11pm-3am PT         The Jonas Knox Show

6am-10am ET/3am-7am PT           The Fellas with Anthony Gargano & 3-Time Pro Bowler Lincoln Kennedy

10am-1pmET/7am-10am PT          The Jason McIntyre Show

1pm-4pm ET/10am-1pm PT           Steve Hartman & Pro Bowl Wide Receiver TJ Houshmandzadeh        

4pm-8pm ET/1pm-5pm PT            Jonas Knox & 5-Year NFL Cornerback/Return Specialist Bucky Brooks                                  

8pm-11pm ET/5pm-8pm PT           Brian Noe & FS1’s Nick Bahe

11pm-2am ET/8pm-11pm PT         Arnie Spanier & Aaron Torres

2am-3am ET/11pm-12am PT         Straight Outta Vegas Weekend Edition w/ Bernie Fratto

Sundays:

3am-6am ET/12am-3am PT         The Jason Martin Show

6am-9am ET/3am-6am PT             Andy Furman & Brian Noe

9am-11am ET/6am-8am PT          FOX Football Sunday with Mike Harmon & 6-Year NFL Tight End George

                                                         Wrighster/10-Year NFL Safety & Super Bowl Champion Will Blackmon

11am-12pm ET/8am-9am PT         FOX NFL Kickoff Simulcast

12pm-1pm ET/9am-10am PT         FOX NFL Sunday Simulcast

1pm-5pm ET/10am-2pm PT         Red Zone Radio with Steve Hartman & 6-Year NFL Guard Rich Ohrnberger    

5pm-8pm ET/2pm-5pm PT             Red Zone Radio with Dan Beyer & 13-Year NFL Tackle Ephraim Salaam

8pm-11pm ET/5pm-8pm PT          Jonas Knox & Former Notre Dame QB Brady Quinn  

11pm-2am ET/8pm-11pm PT        Arnie Spanier & Chris Plank

Monday through Friday:

6am-9am ET/3am-6am PT           Outkick The Coverage with Clay Travis

9am-12pm ET/6am-9am PT           The Dan Patrick Show

12pm-3pm ET/9am-12pm PT        The Herd with Colin Cowherd

12pm-3pm ET/9am-12pm PT       The Rich Eisen Show

3pm-6pm ET/12pm-3pm PT          The Doug Gottlieb Show

6pm-7pm ET/3pm-4pm PT            Straight Outta Vegas with RJ Bell

7pm-10pm ET/4pm-7pm PT          The Odd Couple with Chris Broussard & Rob Parker  

10pm-2am ET/7pm-11pm PT        The Jason Smith Show with Mike Harmon

2am-6am ET/11pm-3am PT            The Ben Maller Show

For more information, please visitwww.FOXSportsRadio.com. For affiliations, please call Kurt Kretzschmar at 602-374-6351

About FOX Sports Radio

The FOX Sports Radio Network, based in Los Angeles, Calif., is a division of Premiere Networks in partnership with FOX Sports. All entities have combined their considerable resources to develop a turnkey, personality driven sports programming network for radio stations nationwide. The FOX Sports Radio Network reaches more than 15 million monthly listeners on more than 500 radio stations, and can also be heard on iHeartRadio and FOXSportsRadio.com. Fans can also follow the network on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram and YouTube.

title

Content Goes Here