Seahawks open at Falcons, get four prime-time games in 2020 schedule

Seattle Seahawks v Atlanta Falcons

Seattle Seahawks v Atlanta Falcons

The NFL released its schedule on Thursday afternoon with the Seattle Seahawks beginning the 2020 season against the Atlanta Falcons and getting a total of four prime-time games.

While the entire schedule is likely subject to change due to uncertainties about the coming months, the NFL is planning as if the season will go on as scheduled for the time being.

Seattle will not host a Monday night football game for the first time since 2014. However, they open their home schedule on Sunday night against the New England Patriots and also host the Minnesota Vikings on Sunday night. A third home prime-time game comes against the Arizona Cardinals on Thursday night with a road trip to the Philadelphia Eagles the only road prime-time affair.

2020 Seattle Seahawks Regular Season Schedule:

  1. Sunday, Sept. 13 at Atlanta Falcons 10:00 AM FOX
  2. Sunday, Sept. 20 New England Patriots 5:20 PM NBC
  3. Sunday, Sept. 27 Dallas Cowboys 1:25 PM FOX
  4. Sunday, Oct. 4 at Miami Dolphins 10:00 AM FOX
  5. Sunday, Oct. 11 Minnesota Vikings 5:20 PM NBC
  6. Sunday, Oct. 18 BYE WEEK
  7. Sunday, Oct. 25 at Arizona Cardinals 1:05 PM FOX
  8. Sunday, Nov. 1 San Francisco 49ers 1:25 PM FOX
  9. Sunday, Nov. 8 at Buffalo Bills 10:00 AM FOX
  10. Sunday, Nov. 15 at Los Angeles Rams 1:25 PM FOX
  11. Thursday, Nov. 19 Arizona Cardinals 5:20 PM FOX/NFLN/Amazon
  12. Monday, Nov. 30 at Philadelphia Eagles 5:15 PM ESPN
  13. Sunday, Dec. 6 New York Giants 1:05 PM FOX
  14. Sunday, Dec. 13 New York Jets 1:05 PM CBS
  15. Sunday, Dec. 20 at Washington Redskins 10:00 AM FOX
  16. Sunday, Dec. 27 Los Angeles Rams 1:05 PM CBS
  17. Sunday, Jan. 3 at San Francisco 49ers 1:25 PM FOX

Preseason Opponents:

  1. Las Vegas Raiders
  2. at Houston Texans
  3. Los Angeles Chargers
  4. at Minnesota Vikings

Photo Credit: ATLANTA, GA - OCTOBER 27: Tyler Lockett #16 of the Seattle Seahawks makes a reception in front of defender Kendall Sheffield #20 of the Atlanta Falcons during the second quarter of a game at Mercedes-Benz Stadium on October 27, 2019 in Atlanta, Georgia. (Photo by Carmen Mandato/Getty Images)

Seattle's Sports Radio 950 KJR · Your NEW Home for the Huskies

Listen Now on iHeartRadio

outbrain pixel