Seferian-Jenkins, who is traveling to Orlando, Fla., today for the Home Depot College Football Awards show, will be presented the trophy during the red carpet show, which will air live on ESPNU at 3:00 p.m. Pacific Time. The awards show follows on ESPN at 4:00 p.m. PT.

Seferian-Jenkins, a junior from Fox Island, Wash., is the first Husky to win the Mackey Award, which was first presented in 2000. He's the first Washington player to win a national player of the year award since defensive tackle Steve Emtman won both the Lombardi Award and the Outland Trophy following the 1991 season. Greg Lewis won the Doak Walker Award in 1990.

In his three seasons at the UW, Seferian-Jenkins has re-written the tight ends section of the Husky record book. At a school that has been known for placing tight ends in the NFL, Seferian-Jenkins has set school records for season and career receptions, season and career yards and career touchdowns by a tight end.

This season, Seferian-Jenkins caught 33 passes for 413 yards and led the UW with seven receiving touchdowns. His blocking also played a major role as the Huskies set team records for total offense, rushing offense and points scored.

Next up, the Huskies take on BYU in the Fight Hunger Bowl Dec. 27 in San Francisco.

Joining Seferian-Jenkins in Orlando for the awards show is junior tailback Bishop Sankey, one of three finalists for the Doak Walker Award. The winner of that will be announced during the show.