Quarterback Terrelle Pryor #2 of the Seattle Seahawks scrambles with the ball against cornerback Tony Carter #32 of the Denver Broncos during preseason action at Sports Authority Field at Mile High on August 7, 2014 in Denver, Colorado. The Broncos defeated the Seahawks 21-16. (Photo by Doug Pensinger/Getty Images)

by Curtis Crabtree
KJR reporter
Twitter: @Curtis_Crabtree

The Seattle Seahawks have made the 22 roster moves necessary to trim their roster from 75 to the league mandated maximum of 53 players by Saturday's 1 p.m. deadline.

With the struggles of Phillip Adams and Akeem Auguste at cornerback in the preseason finale against the Oakland Raiders, the Seahawks traded for Indianapolis Colts cornerback Marcus Burley in exchange for a sixth-round draft pick in 2015. The Colts announced the trade early Saturday afternoon.

With 700 players hitting the waiver wire across the league on Saturday, the 53-man roster could change again in the coming days.

The following moves were made to reduce Seattle's roster...

Terminated Veteran Contracts
CB Phillip Adams
T Eric Winston
TE RaShaun Allen
CB Akeem Auguste
RB Demitrius Bronson
WR Arceto Clark
QB B.J. Daniels
G Caylin Hauptmann
T Nate Isles
C Patrick Lewis
WR Chris Matthews
DE Benson Mayowa
S Terrance Parks
TE Morrell Presley
QB Terrelle Pryor
DT Andru Pulu
FB Kiero Small
DT Jimmy Staten
S Steven Terrell
LB Korey Toomer
WR Bryan Walters
RB Spencer Ware
Placed on Injured Reserve
DT D'Anthony Smith


With those moves made, Seattle's current 53-man roster looks as follows...

QB: Russell Wilson, Tarvaris Jackson
RB: Marshawn Lynch, Robert Turbin, Christine Michael
FB: Derrick Coleman
TE: Zach Miller, Luke Willson, Cooper Helfet
WR: Percy Harvin, Doug Baldwin, Jermaine Kearse, Ricardo Lockette, Paul Richardson, Phil Bates, Kevin Norwood
OL: Russell Okung, James Carpenter, Max Unger, J.R. Sweezy, Justin Britt, Alvin Bailey, Lemuel Jeanpierre, Stephen Schilling, Garry Gilliam

DL: Cliff Avril, Brandon Mebane, Tony McDaniel, Michael Bennett, Kevin Williams, O'Brien Schofield, Jordan Hill, Greg Scruggs, Cassius Marsh
LB: Bobby Wagner, K.J. Wright, Bruce Irvin, Malcolm Smith, Mike Morgan, Brock Coyle, Kevin Pierre-Louis
CB: Richard Sherman, Byron Maxwell, Jeremy Lane, Tharold Simon, Marcus Burley
S: Earl Thomas, Kam Chancellor, Jeron Johnson, DeShawn Shead

ST: Steven Hauschka, Jon Ryan, Clint Gresham