PEORIA, Ariz. --The Mariners today issued the following signings update for players that have agreed to contracts for the 2014 season:

Pitchers (3)         –    

  • Logan Bawcom (RHP),
  • Anthony Fernandez (LHP),
  • James Paxton (LHP)

Catchers (1)        –    

  • Mike Zunino

Infielders (2)         

  • Nick Franklin,
  • Kyle Seager

Outfielders (2)  –    

  • Julio Morban,
  • Stefen Romero

These signings bring the total of signed players on the Mariners Major League 40-man roster to 21. The following Mariners will be signed or renewed by March 11:

Pitchers (11):

Blake Beavan, Danny Farquhar, Bobby LaFromboise, Lucas Luetge, Brandon Maurer, Yoervis Medina, Hector Noesi, Stephen Pryor, Erasmo Ramirez, Taijuan Walker, Tom Wilhelmsen

Catchers (1):

Jesus Sucre

Infielders (4):

Ji-Man Choi, Brad Miller, Jesus Montero, Carlos Triunfel

Outfielders (3):

Abraham Almonte, Xavier Avery, James Jones